此网站使用cookies:为了继续浏览本网站,您需同意我们对Cookies的使用。 该政策


学习中心

什么是比特币?

交易CFDs和外汇可能会使您遭受重大损失

了解比特币吗?

比特币于2009年作为开源项目发布,是世界上第一种数字货币。该先锋数字货币没有任何备份,也不受任何货币发行当局的监管,也没有政治机构控制比特币流通。

但是,比特币的使用方式非常简单。加密货币的持有者可以通过点对点网络系统传输比特币。这些传输会在“区块链”上被跟踪——这是一种记录每笔交易的分类账。


为什么使用比特币?

有些人认为使用比特币是货币世界的未来,原因如下:

它是分散的,并使其用户能够管理系统:比特币不是太老;它是在2008年全球金融危机发生一年后推出的。它吸引了众多认为当前金融体系不可持续的人。毫无疑问,有一个庞大的理想主义者社区,他们积极地在数字货币领域中构建、购买和推行。

自由:交易者可以将任意数量的比特币从一个国家传输到另一个国家;无需承受典型的银行延迟两到三天,或周末关闭交易。

安全:比特币支付无需涉及个人信息;因此,用户不会暴露于身份盗窃。还可以对比特币进行备份和加密,以确保用户资金的安全性。

低交易费用:与银行和私营公司不同,比特币的交易费用很低。例如,Paypal对汇款和收款收取2.5%的交易费用。

不可变的分类帐:比特币的区块链公共分类帐是客观的。用户信任该协议,因为它基于纯计算;因此,它避免了人为错误,不会被政府的政治议程破坏。


比特币的缺点是什么?

尽管比特币有很多优点,但也存在一些缺点。一个主要缺点是极端的价格波动。除此之外,人们还关注:

法律灰色地带:全球大多数主要政府尚未完全承认比特币是一种完全成熟的货币。这是因为他们担心比特币可能被用于逃税或其他非法活动。虽然价格走势以及比特币的采用都受到政府行为的指导,但由于比特币的分散性,世界各地政府无法封杀比特币。

黑客攻击与整个比特币系统的一体性无关;然而,市场参与者在这种情况下必然会感到恐慌,因为交易者过去曾由于遭到黑客攻击而丢失过比特币。避免此问题的一种方法是将您的比特币存放在冷钱包中。

流动性差:比特币和数字货币市场因流动性差而闻名;主要是由于大部分数字货币集中在相对较少的大客户钱包中。价格快速波动,导致用户担心如果出于某种原因需要撤资,他们将无法出售他们的资产。

波动性大:比特币价格会大幅波动——这是许多交易者不愿意选择这种交易产品的主要原因。鉴于比特币的未来价格在很大程度上是未知的,如果他们的投资价值显著下降,那些将比特币作为投机性投资选择的交易者将遭到重创。随着新投资者加入,比特币市值继续扩大,过去比特币价格比较稳定,但自2017年12月以来开始大幅波动。

企业鲜有采用:许多企业不采用以比特币支付的形式,很大程度上是由于比特币价格的波动性。然而,大规模采用比特币支付可能最终缓解这一劣势,并使价格更加稳定。


开通模拟账户

即刻在无风险环境中磨练交易技巧。

开始交易

进入全球市场,交易丰富多样的产品

开通真实账户
交易CFDs和外汇可能会使您遭受重大损失

This website uses cookies: by continuing to browse this site you accept this policy


Learning Center

What is Bitcoin?

Trading CFDs and Forex may expose you to significant losses

Understand Bitcoin?

Released as an open source project in 2009, Bitcoin is the world’s first cryptocurrency. The pioneer digital currency does not have any back-up and it isn’t regulated by a central authority, nor is there a political institution that controls BTC circulation.

However, the way in which bitcoin can be used is quite simple and easy. Holders of the cryptocurrency can transfer bitcoins via a peer-to-peer network system. These transfers are tracked on the 'blockchain - ' a type of ledger that records every transaction.


Why use Bitcoin?

Using Bitcoin is considered by some to be the future of the monetary world for the following reasons:

It’s decentralized and enables its users to govern the system: Bitcoin is not too old; it was launched only a year after the 2008 global financial crisis. It has attracted a wide range of people who view the current financial system as unsustainable. It comes as no surprise that there is a huge community of idealists who are actively building, buying, and working in the cryptocurrency space.

Freedom: Traders can transfer any amount of bitcoin from one country to another; without the typical bank delay for two to three days, or due to weekend closures.

Security: Payments in bitcoin are not tied to anyone’s personal information; therefore, users are not exposed to identity thefts. It is also possible to back-up and encrypt Bitcoins to ensure the security of the users’ money.

Low Transaction Fees: Bitcoin’s transaction fees are low, unlike the banks and private companies. For instance, Paypal charges a 2.5% transaction-fee to send/receive money.

The Immutable Ledger: Bitcoin’s blockchain public ledger is objective. Users trust the protocol because it is based on pure maths; therefore, it avoids human-error and is not corrupted by the political agenda of governments.


What are the disadvantages of Bitcoin?

Despite having so many advantages, bitcoin bares some disadvantages. One major drawback is the extreme price-volatility. Apart from this, people are concerned with:

Legal Grey Area: Most major governments worldwide haven’t entirely recognized bitcoin as a fully-fledged currency, yet. This is due to their concerns that cryptos might be used to hide money from taxation, or for other illegal activities. Although price movements, as well as the adoption of Bitcoin, are guided by governmental actions, authorities worldwide are unable to stop Bitcoin due to its decentralized nature.

An exchange hack is not related to the integrity of the whole bitcoin system; however, market participants are bound to panic in such situations, as traders have lost their cryptos due to exchange hacks in the past. One way of avoiding this issue is to store your coins in a cold wallet.

Illiquidity: Bitcoin and cryptocurrency markets are known for poor illiquidity; largely owing to the concentration of the majority of coins in a relatively few big wallets. Rapid price movements cause users to be concerned that they would be unable to sell their assets if they need to exit the market for some reason.

Volatility: Bitcoin prices are subject to significant volatility - a chief reason behind the reluctance on part of many traders to choose this instrument for trading. Given that the future price of bitcoin is largely unknown, traders who had taken up the cryptocurrency as a speculative investment option, have been materially affected if the value of their investment declined significantly. As new investors enter the process and the market cap continues to grow, bitcoin prices were deemed stable, however since December 2017 that has changed.

Lack of adoption by businesses: The price fluctuations and volatility are largely seen as an obstacle to many businesses that adopt this form of payment. However, the large-scale adoption of Bitcoin for payments may eventually mitigate this disadvantage and make prices more stable.


Open Demo Account

Practice trading today
in a risk-free environment.

Start Trading Now

Trade a wide range of instruments
and access the global market.

Open Real Account
Trading CFDs and Forex may expose you to significant losses