此网站使用cookies:为了继续浏览本网站,您需同意我们对Cookies的使用。 该政策


学习中心

什么是比特币现金?

交易CFDs和外汇可能会使您遭受重大损失

比特币现金被认为是比特币的近似替代品。根据市值计算,它目前是世界上第六大最具价值的数字货币。该数字货币于2017年8月1日发布,用于解决比特币交易处理所需时间和费用增加的问题。比特币现金提高了每个区块可处理的交易的标准。


问题:为什么要创造比特币现金?

大多数市场参与者都知道比特币存在可扩展性问题;随着其受欢迎程度的提高,通过比特币网络进行的交易数量也在增加,并且由于它超越了协议的限制,因此创建了一种替代方案。

主要问题是比特币对矿工正在计算的每个区块的大小实行了严格的限制;目前,比特币区块链上的区块大小限制为1 MB。


为什么比特币会限制网络可以处理的交易数量?

由于比特币使用分布式账本,因此网络上的每个用户都必须下载并存储整个比特币交易历史记录的副本。鉴于此,不允许无限制的交易;否则,分类账将增长到一个巨型规模,并令普通用户面临问题,因为他们没有足够的计算能力和存储来使用网络。

但是,如果允许无限制的交易,比特币将是少数有足够处理能力的集中组织的领域,每秒可处理大量新交易。由于创建比特币的整个设计是为了避免任何集中功能,因此这个选项并不具有吸引力。

目前,比特币区块的大小限制为1 MB,这意味着交易分类账不会扩展太大,也不会太快;新进入者可以轻松下载交易历史记录并加入比特币网络。但是,这个区块限制意味着存在更多的交易需求,并且可用空间不足以满足所有需求。

因此,比特币矿工开始收取更高的费用来优先处理交易,并在与出价较低的矿工相比时优先处理交易。同时,截至2017年11月,免费服务(矿工不收取费用)平均花费2小时多一点的时间才能确认交易。

虽然比特币现金社区的创始人认为区块大小需要限制,但1 MB的限制太苛刻了。他们建议使用一个区块大小为8MB的系统,足以让新用户下载他们的交易历史记录。此外,它足够大,能够在新系统中多次容纳每秒的交易数量,类似于原始比特币区块链。

尽管这两种数字货币相同,但这两种网络根本不可互换。比特币现金已经实施了重播保护,以在其自身与老对手之间制造一个难以克服的障碍;而比特币旨在分支内而不是跨网络进行交易。然而,这两种货币仅在2017年8月1日之前拥有共同历史,后来他们的路径完全不同了。

因此,与比特币相比,比特币现金是一种具有不同汇率的独立数字货币。虽然比特币现金在发布时没有得到许多钱包和交易所的支持,但在发布日结束时,它已成为市值第三大的数字货币。


开通模拟账户

即刻在无风险环境中磨练交易技巧。

开始交易

进入全球市场,交易丰富多样的产品

开通真实账户
交易CFDs和外汇可能会使您遭受重大损失

This website uses cookies: by continuing to browse this site you accept this policy


Learning Center

What Is Bitcoin Cash?

Trading CFDs and Forex may expose you to significant losses

Bitcoin Cash is considered to be a close alternative to Bitcoin. It is currently the sixth most valuable cryptocurrency in the world, based on its market capitalization. This digital currency came into existence on August 1st, 2017, to offset the rise in transaction wait-times and fees. Bitcoin Cash raises the bar for transactions that can be processed per block.


The Problem: Why Create Bitcoin Cash?

Most market participants know that Bitcoin has a scalability problem; with its rise in popularity, the number of transactions taking place via the Bitcoin network has also increased and as it was pushing beyond the limits of the protocol, an alternative has been created.

The major problem is that Bitcoin forces a hard limit on the size of every block which miners are calculating; currently, blocks on the Bitcoin blockchain are limited to a size of 1 MB.


Why does Bitcoin limit the number of transactions that the network can process?

Since Bitcoin makes use of a distributed ledger, every user on the network has to download and store a copy of the entire Bitcoin transaction history. Given this, unlimited transactions are not allowed; otherwise, the ledger would grow to an enormous size and create problems for ordinary users, who do not possess the sufficient computing power and storage to use the network.

However, if unlimited transactions were allowed, Bitcoin would be the domain of a few centralized organizations that have sufficient processing power to handle loads of new transactions, every second. Since the whole idea of creating Bitcoins was to avoid any centralized feature, this option was not that appealing.

Currently, the Bitcoin block size has a 1 MB limit, which means that the transaction ledger doesn’t expand too large, nor too quickly; new entrants can easily download the transaction history and join the Bitcoin network. However, this block limit implies that more transaction demand exists and the available space is not sufficient to fit them all.

As a result, bitcoin miners started to charge higher fees to prioritize transactions and have them processed with priority when compared to those bidding lower. Meanwhile, as of November 2017, free services (without the fees to the miners) took a little over 2 hours on average to get the transaction confirmed.

Although the founders of the Bitcoin Cash community believe that the block size needs a limit, the 1 MB limit is just arbitrary. They suggested a system with a block size of 8MB, reasonable enough for the new users to download their transaction history. Also, it would be large enough to accommodate the number of transactions per second several times, similar to the original Bitcoin blockchain, into the new system.

While both cryptocurrencies are identical, the two networks are not at all interchangeable. Bitcoin Cash has implemented replay protection to create a hard obstacle between itself and its older counterpart; whereas Bitcoin aims to conduct transactions within the fork and not across networks. However, the two currencies shared a common history only up until August 1 2017, when their paths diverted completely.

Due to this, Bitcoin Cash is a separate cryptocurrency with a different exchange rate, when compared to Bitcoin. Whilst the new network was not supported by many wallets and exchanges at the time of its launch, by the end of launch day, it stood as the third most valuable crypto by market cap.


Open Demo Account

Practice trading today
in a risk-free environment.

Start Trading Now

Trade a wide range of instruments
and access the global market.

Open Real Account
Trading CFDs and Forex may expose you to significant losses